Dolman's Winter Warrior Win

The final round of the Whiterose Winter Warriors Series took place at Fat Cat Moto Parc on a cold, but dry February day. Numerous comments were received about the excellent condtion of the track, and thanks must go to Martin Craven, Neil and all the .Fat Cats crew who made sure that the track was absolutely perfect. This reflecyed with some great racing throughout the day and some worthy winners of the Winter Championship.


In the A Class, the riders received an unexpected bonus, with a guest appearance from Tommy Searle, putting a few quick laps in alongside some shocked riders! Macauley Madden went on to take the day, with two wins and a second place. Two third places and a win, gave Dale Brockhurst second overall, but more importantly the overall A Class win in the Winter Series. Third on the day went to Veteran Rider Danny Blakely.

Callum Charnoch rode well in the B Class, with a first second and a third giving him the overall win. Alex Buchanan took second overall, with Lewis Arrowsmith taking third, which also gave him the overall \Winter Championship.

In the Novice C Class Jamie Dawson produced three great wins from three for the overall win and also secured Second place in the Winter Championship. Second on the day went to Anthony Cooper, with Adam Morris’s third place securing him the win in the Winter Championship.

Josh Bentley’s three wins from three gave him the overall win on the day in the Youth Open Class. Kenny Ryalls took second overall, with Alex Hilton taking third on the day.
In the BW 85 Class Matt Lomas took the overall win on the day. Regan Barrowclough’s second place gave him the overall win in the Winter Chapionship, with Harry Prady taking third on the day.

Denny Rapson’s two wins and a second place gave him the overall win on the day in the SW 85 Class. Ben The Bullet rode well for second overall, with Ben Knight taking third overall.
Two first places and a second gave Kian Collingwood a great overall win on the day in the 65 Class. Jonty Wright’s second overall secured him the overall Winter Championship, with Charlie Boistons great third place on the day securing him second overall in the Championship.

In the Auto Class Harley Rutley’s Two wins and a Second gave him the overall win on the day. Second went to Luke Dolman which also gave a great Winter Championship victory also. Luke Batty rode well to secure third on the day, giving him Second Overall in the Winter Championship.

The next WRMXC meeting is on the 3rd March at DMP Finningley for the first round of the 2013 Summer Series. Interest in this has been high, so please ensure you book in and sign in early on Sunday morning to secure your gate.



1. Macauley Madden
2. Dale Brockhurst
3. Danny Blakeley
4. Cal Wardman
5. Simon Booth
6. Jack Hills


1. Callum Charnock
2. Alex Buchanan
3. Lewis Arrowsmith
4. John Marsh
5. Cameron Gunn
6. Jake Warburton


1. Jamie Dawson
2. Anthony Cooper
3. Adam Morris
4. Simon Barker
5. Ash Senior
6. Chris Cook

Youth Open

1. Josh Bentley
2. Kenny Ryalls
3. Alex Hilton
4. Josh Seymour
5. Tom Bray
6. Jack Nottingham

BW 85

1. Matt Lomas
2. Regan Barrowclough
3. Harry Prady
4. Robbie Ascroft
5. Josh Crook
6. Luke Fisher

SW 85

1. Denny Rapson
2. Ben The Bullet
3. Ben Knight
4. Jake Winnard
5. Callum Crossland
6. Lewis Hall


1. Kian Collingwood
2. Jonty Wright
3. Charlie Boiston
4. Joe Winnard
5. Luke Turner
6. William Clare


1. Harley Rutley
2. Luke Dolman
3. Luke Batty
4. Mitchell Raine
5. Joe Cooper
6. Liam Slater

2013 Winter Warriors Overall Results:


1. Dale Brockhurst
2. Cal Wardman
3. Simon Booth
4. Jack Hills
5. Gav Houson
6. Johnny Smith


1. Lewis Arrowsmith
2. John Marsh
3. Andrew Flatman
4. Spencer Tidswell
5. Neil Garner
6. George Balfour


1. Adam Morris
2. Jamie Dawson
3. Jake Major
4. Paul Jackson
5. Ross Milner
6. S Humphries

Youth Open

1. Tom Bray
2. Jacob Fieldsend
3. Callum Hirst
4. Joel Wales
5. Robert Ainley
6. Ryan Hunt

BW 85

1. Regan Barrowclough
2. Luke Fisher
3. Casey Rumble
4. Andrew Cochrane
5. Robert Ascroft
6. Matt Lomas

SW 85

1. Lewis Hall
2. Callum Crossland
3. Thomas Dodsworth
4. Dan Fisher
5. Warren Benner
6. Elliot Barrass


1. Jonty Wright
2. Charlie Boiston
3. William Clare
4. George Simpson
5. Luke Abernethy
6. Ben Clarke


1. Luke Dolman
2. Luke Batty
3. Mitchell Raine
4. Harley James
5. Harley Rutley
6. Leroy Mullen

Photographs: Alex Daniels
Race Report:  Ian Lessiter


Next up in Industry PR

JAR Honda announces IFS as title sponsor